A selection of work by new members 2018

View all news 2018

30 May 2018

Eleven artists were elected to membership of Leicester Society of Artists on 12th May 2018.

Photograph of Suzanne Harry, LSA Chair

LSA Chair Suzanne Harry

"The work submitted on our applications day this year was particularly exciting, in terms of innovation and imagination," says LSA Chair Suzanne Harry.

"Over forty artists applied for membership and, after considerable deliberation, the LSA Council Members elected eleven new members. On behalf of Council, I extend a very warm welcome to them and invite them to support and participate in the work of the LSA. I particularly look forward to seeing their work showcased in our Annual Exhibition at New Walk Museum this autumn."

New Members elected in 2018

Loz Atkinson . . . . read more
Andrew Chorley . . . . read more
David Clarke. . . . read more
Sue Clegg
Henrietta Corbett . . . . read more
Vishal Joshi
Julie Manson
Toni Northcott. . . . read more
Sue Rowland. . . . read more
Lucy Stevens. . . . read more
Deborah Ward. . . . read more